Hunt Through the Cradle of Fear A discovery deep inside the Great Sphinx of Egypt reveals a secret that will send Gabriel Hunt racing to the Greek Isles of Chios and then on to a deadly confrontation atop Sri Lanka s ancient rock fo

  • Title: Hunt Through the Cradle of Fear
  • Author: Gabriel Hunt Charles Ardai
  • ISBN: 9780843962581
  • Page: 331
  • Format: Paperback
  • A discovery deep inside the Great Sphinx of Egypt reveals a secret that will send Gabriel Hunt racing to the Greek Isles of Chios and then on to a deadly confrontation atop Sri Lanka s ancient rock fortress of Sigiriya.

    • Unlimited [Manga Book] µ Hunt Through the Cradle of Fear - by Gabriel Hunt Charles Ardai ↠
      331 Gabriel Hunt Charles Ardai
    • thumbnail Title: Unlimited [Manga Book] µ Hunt Through the Cradle of Fear - by Gabriel Hunt Charles Ardai ↠
      Posted by:Gabriel Hunt Charles Ardai
      Published :2019-09-04T20:46:40+00:00

    About “Gabriel Hunt Charles Ardai

    1. Gabriel Hunt Charles Ardai says:

      Gabriel Hunt is the pseudonym used by the group of authors writing this series.



    2 thoughts on “Hunt Through the Cradle of Fear

    1. Gabriel Hunt goes on a scavenger hunt across Europe and Asia, with a dastardly billionaire on his tail, in search of treasure. What do a chamber below the Sphinx in Egypt, a temple to Homer on a Greek Island, and a cavern in a mountain in Sri Lanka have in common? And what is the mysterious treasure of the Cradle of Fear?I have to admit that I had my doubts at the beginning of Hunt Through Cradle of Fear. The first Gabriel Hunt book was good but not great and Hunt Through the Cradle of Fear star [...]

    2. A new entry in the Gabriel Hunt series of thrillers, the second, that hark back to the old pulp days, the movie serials with the hair breadth escapes at the end of every chapter.The chase goes to Egypt, then Greece, to Sri Lanka for the final showdown.Also a bonus adventure novelette in the back.

    3. I picked up this book just based on the cover. I thought it looked cool. Once I started reading it, I quickly realized how much of it I could relate to in terms of historical interests. There are many times I ended up googling things and it is also historically accurate in what it talks about. The thrills are real and though it slows down a bit in the middle, it really picks up toward the end and became something I couldn't put down.

    4. As the first book in the series, this a very good, solid, action packed adventure in the vein of Indiana Jones, Lara Croft and Romancing the stone. I know each novel will have a different author, but I did not feel any difference in style, tone or quality. The action sequences are top-notch and exhilarating, the pacing is perfect and the treasure hunting/historical plot is light and entertaining. I often read in reviews the term page-turner, but this series is THE poster boy for a page-turner: a [...]

    5. First of all, when you pick up this book -- and you should -- read the standalone novella, "Nor Idolatry Blind the Eye" first; I have to agree with an earlier reviewer who said this 40ish-page novella is worth the price of the book. It's darker than the Gabriel Hunt series, with a more Robert E. Howard feel, and almost Lovecraftian moments. It's amazing.As for Gabriel Hunt himself, the first novel by James Reasoner was satisfying enough but I stuck with the series because I liked the concept, no [...]

    6. Charles Ardai in his book, “Hunt Through The Cradle of Fear” Book Two in the Gabriel Hunt series published by Titan Books gives us another adventure with Gabriel Hunt.From the Back Cover: From the towers of Manhattan to the jungles of South America, from the sands of the Sahara to the frozen crags of Antarctica, one man finds adventure everywhere he goes: GABRIEL HUNT. Backed by the resources of the $100 million Hunt Foundation and armed with his trusty Colt revolver, Gabriel Hunt has always [...]

    7. The Gabriel Hunt series, published by Leisure, is the brainchild of Charles Ardai, best known as the creator of the astonishingly wonderful Hard Case Crime imprint. Although each book is supposedly by Gabriel Hunt, who's also the protagonist of these wild and woolly adventures, obviously it's his "co-author" (there are several writers involved in the series) who's responsible. I'm not sure how many of the Gabriel Hunt novels have been published by now -- I think it's four -- but naturally I want [...]

    8. Hunt Through The Cradle Of Fear, the second book in the action adventure series, brings back hero Gabriel Hunt in another dangerous quest. Author and creator Charles Ardai takes a more traditional approach to the writing than in the first book, which was penned by novelist James Reasoner. While Ardai attempted to give us more details with this outing, I felt he ended up slowing down the fast pace that was set up in the first book. Although there were more action scenes in the first book, The Cra [...]

    9. Hunt Through the Cradle of Fear is second book of the Gabriel Hunt series. He must stay ahead of an evil treasure hunter who believes he will find an artifact in the Great Sphinx of Egypt that will petrify whole armies. This is a fast paced pulp adventure set in the modern day. I like the twist ending very much and I give the book an A+.Bonus story: "Nor Idolatry Blind the Eye" is about the search for golden calf idol from the Bible that is set after WWII. I enjoyed the ending but the rest was a [...]

    10. Much like the first book ("Hunt At The Well of Eternity"), this book is like a literary pixie stick. Though it dumps you right into the action, this book doesn't stop moving, just like the first one.

    11. This is the kind of story I think of when I think action/adventure. An Indiana Jones type of character, Gabriel Hunt is a two-fisted gun-toting hero/explorer who provides escapism at its best. An enjoyable read.

    12. Would you believe me if I told you the sphinx was a real creature? Would you believe me or would you call me crazy? "Your arrogance is awesome if you presume to state what is and isn't real."

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *